David Bowie V&A exhibition

David Bowie V&A exhibition

I went to the new David Bowie is exhibition at the weekend, to the members-only preview! I was so excited, because it has the most pre-bookings in the museums history- I’m so glad members get in free. I had to queue for 50 minutes to get into the exhibition, the line stretched around the whole of the sculptures gallery, so I whiled away the time staring at all the beautiful sculptures, it was certainly the most informative queue I’ve ever been in!

When I finally got in, boy was it worth it- I got given a special headset which was connected to sensors around the exhibition, so when you walked around to could hear music or listen to the audio of a video relevant to the exhibit.

The outfits were amazing- its so amazing to think that i was standing less than 2 meters away from them. They even had some of the original drafts of the songs. I learned so much about him and his work, I would really recommend it!
Photo from dezeen.com

Leave a Reply

