DIY Sparkly skater skirt

Sparkly skater skirt

I’m halfway through making a cute little skater skirt for a little girl I know, for her birthday. I’m using some sparkly transparent organza over some pale pink polycotton with the waistband just plain polycotton tied in a bow on the side.

All I need to do now is do bias binding on the bottom and finish off the waistband, as well as hoping nothing goes wrong. I seem to be kind of obsessed with skater skirts at the moment… but I love the way they twirl out when you spin around, especially for little girls ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “DIY Sparkly skater skirt

Leave a Reply

